Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend as positive or negative development.

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, air travelling has gotten the momentum rapidly. However, some people think that, air transportation will be reduced in the forthcoming years. Consequently, overseas tourism and global businesses will be decreased. Therefore, I firmly believe that, it has a negative impact on the society. The reasons of my disinclination are explained in trailed paragraphs. To begin with, declining in the number of air planes, means the lower international tourism, which is an emerging field today. It can adversely affect many countries, which are totally dependent on tourism. As it can reduce the employment prospects for the locals, it can also have tremendous effects on the nation's economy. For example, Islands are the most attractive places for tourists from across the globe and visiting such places, is nearly impossible without the frequent use of air planes. Moreover, the reduction in air travelling, will discourage the people from travelling across the globe. As a result, people will become the narrow minded in believing and in following the global trend, which can widen the gap among different countries and at times, it may turn into a war. Additionally, currently, many nations depend on the goods, which are imported from the overseas countries by air. So, decrease in air travel can also decrease the importing and exporting facilities. To conclude, as the world is becoming a global platform for everything, the reduction in air travel will definitely impact negatively on the people. So, according to me, air travelling will never be decreased in the future.