which group do you think contribute more value to society "artist or scientist?" Compare the contribution of each group. Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

Some people believe artists contribute more towards society while others think scientists contribute more. Well, in my opinion, scientists should definitely win this debate because of various reasons. This essay will discuss about these reasons and about the contributions of artists. Artists are god gifted people with some amazing talents like singing, painting, drawing, dancing etc. Many people take inspirations from these artists which helps them to tackle day to day problems in their lives. Moreover, artists have a different way of looking at everything and the way they portray it in their art leaves us mesmerized and entertained. Nowadays, artists are very famous around the globe and they are highly appreciated for inspiring and entertaining us. On the other hand, scientists are the ones who have done a lot of learning, hard work to gain the knowledge of their profession. They are the most curious people and their curiosities leads to some amazing discoveries which can be very important for humankind. Their tremendous contribution is helping us a lot in all areas of society like medicines, technology, education etc. Comparing both the sides, I believe scientists offer much more to society than artists. While artists can be important, but scientists are necessary for us. Their continuous efforts like taking us to Mars or Moon, discovering medicines for many dangerous diseases such as Cancer is beyond comparison. Artistic pieces like Monalisa, Taj Mahal, opera are very famous, but the innovations like computers, mobiles, hospital tools are must for everyone. In conclusion, both groups offer a lot to mankind. However, the gifts we receive from scientists are much more vital for us.