Some people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people's private life while other's think it should be controlled? Discuss both views.

It is believed that the media, especially newspapers, have the freedom to publish news of people's personal life. However, others argue that publication of such news should be controlled. This essay will highlight both points of view and express an opinion at the end. To commence with, newspapers play a vital role to make people aware about what is happening in the world. Mainly, the celebrities and political figures would want to be famous world widely. So, they can allow the newspapers to write articles about their daily routines in order to acquire interest from the mass production. Similarly, the readers also show more interest to read about the famous personalities and their private moments. Therefore, the newspapers mainly focus on the renowned actors, singers, dancers, private life rather than the professional life. This is because many citizens, especially the youth has taken them as a role model. In addition, they have developed the curiosity to know about their favourite stars. For instance, when a newspaper writes about the charitable works of public figures, it helps to develop respect towards them and support in their career. On the other hand, some people think that the reporters should be restricted to publish the news of an individual private moment because every person has the right to enjoy happiness. Next, The news publishers should make news about the current situation of a country rather than interfering other precious events. Following this, the details publication of the actors, singers, athletics, political parties might create negative images on their reputations such as revealing of boyfriend or girlfriend, marriage events and much more. To conclude this, there is a debate among many people that news coverage for a promoting purpose is necessary or it should be controlled. The essay discussed the both views of publishing private details and mandatory to control it.