GOVERNMENTS SHOULD FOCUS THEIR SPENDIN ON PUBLIC SERVICES RATHER THAN ON THE ARTS ( EG. MUSIC AND PAINTING). TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

There is no denying the fact that governments have a lower focus on spending on the arts than on public spending. It is a commonly held belief that public services are more widely used than music and painting, but there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, l consider that both art and services are important and I will talk about each one and how to focus on it. To begin with, public services are used by everyone on a daily basis. In other words, the government cares about it due to, importance of education and schools for young people. In addition, all countries want their people to work and use their brains for something great. For example, investing in public services can lead to economic growth as better healthcare and education. On one hand, the art is as essential as a public service. It is possible, creative people are involved in Music. Moreover, over the past years, a lot of famous artists are known for their music. On the other hand, the government hire them to sing in a large concert and have at least 400,000 crowd, but in Japan, they are known for their art and the colourful places. In conclusion, despite the public having different views, I believe that governments should care about both. Furthermore, there is a study talking about how we asked about 1000 samples online about which one the law has to take care of more, and the answers were 50/50 about this topic