Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The nature always plays a vital role in the lives of every living organism, because everything in the world is interconnected and interdependent. However, many have a perception that varieties of flora and fauna are under crucial threat, while others believe that there are other issues which are more predominant than former. This essay discusses both the viewpoints. The plants and animals are getting affected by different pollutions like noise, sound and radiations, which causes the decline of its existence. For instance, with the introduction of cellphone towers many bird species like sparrows and white pigeons has almost become extinct. Moreover, people are cutting down the trees, so that they could fulfil their requirements like the interior designing of the house using woods, manufacturing of furniture’s and making wooden vessels. Therefore, the birds living on them become homeless, so they are flying away to farther places. Similarly, humans are poaching down the animals for its fur, teeth and other parts of the body which are used in medicines, clothing and cosmetics. The other common environmental problems are natural calamities and irregular rainfall, which many humans presume that these issues have a great impact on the human existence. To give an example, in 2004, Tamil Nadu was affected by the Tsunami, which is a natural disaster that has swept away the lives of many people. This is due to improper conservation of environment, which is indeed due to the cutting down of trees and killing of animals. Additionally, the pollution has also affected the environment in a negative way, which causes the global warming. To sum up with, I strongly believe that both the issues have a major effect on the environment and all these could be solved in an efficient manner when government and the public take initiative measures.