Some people believe children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do some home work. How do you think children should spend their time?Give reasons for your answers a d include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A lot of people think children have more idle time. They believe that this should be spent on school work or studies, which is essential. However, I believe children should to be involved in other non academic work such as skill acquisition and sports activities. Firstly, the total well being of a child should be a key factor in raising a complete, all round child. Exposure of children to other areas of life should start from childhood, which I believe will help children choose their career path early in life. At an early age, kids should learn skills such as sewing, coding, cooking and baking. Effective nurturing of these skills can become sources of livelihood for these children later in life. For instance, a quite number of Nigerian graduates practice the skills they got while growing up. They have grown to love and have made sustainable careers out of it because of high unemployment rate in the country. In addition, most children do not have time to go for sport activities. Parents should enrol their kids for different kinds of sports as this helps immensely to develop the mental and health well being of individuals. This should somewhat be made mandatory for obese children as it will allow them to lose weight and become mentally, physically fit and healthier. In conclusion, children should not only be confined to their Academic studies rather there should be a striving atmosphere of total well being of children where activities such as sports and trade acquisition are being taught..