The internet could revolutionize the world in the future, if everyone could have easy access to all information that is available on the World Wide Web. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that believes the Internet is able to make a revolution all around the world in the future and it depends on easy access for individuals to all information on the World Wide Web. I partly disagree due to some challenges that might occur during this access. To begin with, there are several benefits from the Internet revolution in our modern life. Frist thanks to the Internet it is possible to have communication throughout the world which might result in cultural exchange among different societies. Exchanging cultures would help individuals to have a new perspective on the world. Take social media as an example, people from various communities are able to find friends from other countries and cultures. Moreover, global knowledge is another positive point of easy access. For example, if all people have a reliable Internet, they might use it to search for new knowledge and learn them. However, this revolution might have some downsides as well. The prime concern is about the privacy and security of the users. The more increasing number of users the more risk of increasing rate of cybercrimes. A good illustration of those crimes might be identity thefts that are able to steal our personal information like passwords and usernames. In addition, another possible issue is that still there are significant disparities in the access and quality of the Internet in many parts of the world. For instance, in developing countries, people are dealing with the quality of the Internet. To sum up, although there are clear benefits from this revolution based on easy access, there would be some problems that can not be neglected.