Increasing car usage in many large global cities has caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the city centre. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that nowadays many global cities have several problems are from increasing car usage. In my point of view, it is hard to concur to such claims. Therefore, in the following paragraphs there are persuasive reasons to discuss this issue in depth. First of all, the main reason to support my position is that there are other ways to solve the difficulties. Take Melbourne for example, a few years ago, they reduced the price of taking trains. In order to encourage people to use public transportation more often instead of driving cars. By this way, it not only help people save money from travelling, but also improve the situation of environmental pollution. Such as traffic jams or air pollution. For this example, it demonstrates that avoiding personal vehicles is not the only method for the cities to solve the problems. Another reason for my belief is that driving vehicles is not the main reason for the issues of cities. For instance, my professor told us some of the major cities in Taiwan suffered from PM2.5. Hence, the government requested the factories nearby to shut down for weeks. As a result, they do improve their environment. Consequently, it can be said that the problems we have may not be solved by banning vehicles. To conclude, there is not to say that the project of banning private vehicles is totally without merit. Nonetheless, it may increase other issues. The government should figure out better ways to help the issues or they may need to discover the real reasons of the difficulties.