BULLYING BEHAVIOR HAS BECOME A MAJOR PRLEM AT SCHOOLS. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS TO THE PROBLEM?

Across the world, bullying has become an imminent danger in the lives of young children. This impending issue has been burgeoning due to some sombre reasons which are discussed in the essay along with several measures to be taken collectively. The root cause of this issue stems from an unattended behaviour of both parents and school administration. To begin with, nowadays, parents are getting busy in their work, as a result, they hardly spend time with their children. This adversely affects the child's behaviour as he or she is not monitored from time to time. To illustrate, in countries like USA, parents leave their children at a tender age, making them more aggressive in nature, mainly due to lack of family connect. Which leads to excessive bullying at schools among students. Moreover, schools are getting so focused with academic results that they have completely neglected other aspects such as shaping a child's traits and providing civic education. Consequently, children are not able to distinguish between good and bad behaviour. Therefore, parents and schools are becoming a root cause of the increase in bullying which need a due consideration. Some measures that can alleviate bullying is by optimum attention given by parents to their children in shaping their child's nature. No matter, how pressurised they are, but taking out time for their child is imperative. Along with this, every school, globally needs to include subjects like moral education in the syllabus so that children are given persuasive knowledge about living harmoniously with the peers and society. To illustrate, DAV INTERNATIONAL, a school in India, has recently incorporated subjects like moral and civic education, in which students are trained and examined to influence their behaviour for better living. To conclude, although bullying has been prevailing since the age old due to the lack of importance given by parents and teachers, it can be uprooted collectively with their joint efforts by imparting their pupils with proper education and attention