Some people think teachers should give students homework every day. Others think that this can cause a lot of issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is commonly believed that students ought to be given homework daily by their teachers, there are others who argue that this can lead to many problems. In my opinion, students should receive homework every day because this can help them in numerous aspects. On the one hand, according to some, schools should give homework to students because it helps them to have enough practice at home, and I agree. In other words, when students do their homework at home, they will understand their lessons more clearly. For example, if students do more mathematics practice at home, they will remember the formulae easily, and they can solve their problems quickly. Therefore, they can answer examination questions well. Moreover, when students have homework, they will not waste their time doing other things, such as playing computer games or going out with their friends. This is because they have to show their homework to their teachers the following day. On the other hand, some people claim that students will face many problems when they have regular homework. One reason is that they will not have enough rest. That is to say, some students usually stay up late to complete their homework, and because of this, they often cannot concentrate in class the next day. For instance, in Japan and Korea, all the teachers in the class give their students daily homework, and because of this, they have issues in class. As a result, they often feel stressed. Another reason is that some children cannot spend time with their family and friends after school (M2). When they have homework, they are often too busy. To sum up, although people have different opinions, I think that homework is important for students, and teachers must give them daily homework to help them improve.