In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think is a positive trend?

During the time, shopping endured an evolution: in the past, it was seen as a necessary needs, while nowadays, many people do to relax or as a hobby. I believe that this concept isn't a positive trend for a lot of reasons. Firstly, it creates inequality between riches and poors, because the second ones don’t have much money to spend for this, so there is an economic issue. Secondly, in your free time, you would go to a shopping centre instead of tiny and local market, therefore the money earned by selling local products drops drastically. Another trouble could be due to buying too many goods without a real need, thus it soars the price of primary commodities. In contrary, many consumers think how this situation is a wonderful way to do shopping. They analyse the lack of alienation caused by routine. Moreover, they hang out with their friends, improving their social activities, while they make a necessary task. Last but not least, they have observed who has a hobby away from home, as a result the risk of health problems plummets sharply because this type of person generates hormones linked to physical well-being. However, summing up, shopping can't be considered a hobby, only an interesting activity: behind the concept of buying products, there is a responsibility sense, likely boring, where a person manages his money for his family. To conclude, the personal welfare is caused by doing something funny, which could be shopping or other amusement, so it is better practising sports.