some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, many adolescents occupied their most of time with gadgets. This phenomenon has been raised for the past 10 years as one of the consequences of the growth of technology. In my opinion, this case should be a positive sign if it is followed by increasing parent wisdom. However, despite the fact that too much time spent on smartphones causes health problems for children in the future. In this era, the fast-changing technology is undeniable for human beings including children. The growth in technology should be balanced with people’s wisdom. Parents need to update their ability to nurture their kids which fits in this digital era. With better knowledge of the parents on how to deal with contemporary parental methodology, technology will no longer be a threat to them. On the one hand, gadgets have changed people’s behaviour and could raise health problems in the long term. The least effect of continuously using of smartphone is tiring eyes. Furthermore, the radiation of gadgets could reduce eye function. The fast movement of the videos or pictures on the smartphone can change the behaviour of the children to more tantrums and become addictive. Finally, to overcome these issues, parents should make a rule on the use of smartphones for example setting time limitations for each daily use. In conclusion, the use of any kind of gadget is more beneficial for the growth of children as long as it is followed by the knowledge of the parents to update their parental nurture. On the other hand, parents still need to make guidance and regulations on the use of phones to prevent health problems.