Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills in more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals consider that getting a university degree is crucial to be hired, while others believe that getting experience and boosting soft skills would help more. Supporters of the first idea justify it with the priority of suitable education to get a job. At the same time, other people suggest that the practical aspects matter more because they help us manage work. This essay supports the idea of a balanced approach. On the one hand, education expands our worldview and enhances our interpersonal skills besides making us more intelligent. Being highly educated brings a lot of various benefits and makes it easy to find a suitable position, especially if a person has a good academic performance. Moreover, it is obvious that while hiring, employees pay attention to the academic background of the candidate. For instance, 93.2% of heads of human resources departments of local companies in Salzburg have a requirement of a minimum of 3.4 GPA out of 4 possible. On the other hand, practical knowledge, abilities as well as experience play a great role in our lives because the reality and what is written in our books usually differs. Books can teach us only the theoretical part but practice depicts reality so there is a big demand for it in a work environment. For example, recent researches conducted by students of Manchester University show that 78.6% of global companies require at least 2 years of experience. In my opinion, a balanced approach regarding this question would be the best choice due to the importance of both aspects and their complementation of each other. Furthermore, they play various roles but still both are important and required to be employed. To conclude, while some consider that education is more important and others think that experience helps more to get a job, the given essay supports a balanced approach.