Some people think that books should be stopped in schools and that, videos, films and computers should be used instead. To what extent do you agree?

There is an opinion that books should be replaced by computers and videos for educational purposes in schools. I totally agree with this statement because it obviates the need for carrying heavy books and there are more features that computers provide for the education. The principal reason why I believe that computers should replace books at schools is that it is definitely much more convenient. More specifically, since modern technologies allow students to upload hundreds of e-books and educational movies to their computers, there is already no need for them to pack their bags with big books. Indeed, it is easier to bring one thin, light, personal laptop to classes rather than carrying a number of heavy books. In addition, this option is less expensive. For example, purchasing e-books for laptops are usually significantly cheaper rather than traditional ones. Another important aspect is that computers pose a large number of features that books cannot provide. In other words, laptops have a flexible and convenient system of adjustments. For instance, students are capable of regulating the level of brightness and contrast of their laptop screen, which makes the process of reading and watching educational material less detrimental for eyes. Moreover, the reading apps allow students to save bookmarks in special folders and listen to the audio version which otherwise would be impossible if students used traditional book format. In conclusion, I completely agree that educational institutions should replace books with computers for learning applications because certain convenient devices such as laptops are able to obviate the necessity of bringing heavy books to school and also give students many useful features.