In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

It is thought by many that when young ones are involved in the job at an early age, it helps them, while others see it as an inappropriate action. This essay argues that while, indulging young people in work at the early age enables them to gain initial experience, it rather distracts them from their studies. On the one hand, Many people believe that, when young ones are involved in work at the early age it makes them responsible. In other words, this will help them to understand the specific skills required at work and gauge the effort required to earn money, hence they learn the value of money. For example, A survey conducted at The Stanford university found that, the average spending of the students who were paying their own tuition fees was 50 percent less than of those, whose fees were paid by their parents. However, many times they meet people at work whose company influences them adversely. On the other hand, When young people are involved in earning money, they compromise with their studies. It is to say that, when they are working they are not able to spend enough time on their studies and nowadays education require too much attention, therefore this is wrong. For instance, One of my friends started doing the job in parallel with his masters, even though in the bachelors degree he got 80 percent marks, due to simultaneous working and learning he ended up with 50 percent marks in the masters degree. Therefore, it is necessary to understand that, today education is demanding and requires full attention. In conclusion, Even though, involving people in a job at a young age can make them aware about the job environment, it is strongly recommended that, they should be given enough free time to pursue their education.