Topic-New technology have changed the way children spend their free time .Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, new technology has played an important role for kids to spend their free time. Many people believe that technology could help the boys and girls learn new ideas, while others don't think so. There are persuasive reasons for both sides to discuss, and we will examine this issue in depth in the following paragraphs. First of all, the main advantage of new technology for teenagers is that it's easier for them to communicate with friends or family members all over the world. Besides, it can also help them reach out worldwide news wherever they are. Take my friend, Tina, for example. She is the only child in her family, and she has studied in Australia since she was 9 years old. Nonetheless, her parents are both in Taiwan. Therefore, high technology helps them keep contacting with each other. Furthermore, even she is not in Taiwan, through the development of the internet she won't miss any news. From such examples, it demonstrates that technological process shortens the distance between people. However, new technology can be harmful for human beings' health if youth spends too much time on that. For instance, my cousin, Ann. She used to spend more than 15 hours a day to play video games, by this way her eyes got disease while she was just 10 years old. Moreover, even she went through a big surgery. Her doctor couldn't ensure her eyes could be recovered as before. Consequently, it can be said that teenagers need to control how much time they spend on screen. Otherwise, new technology can be harmful to younger health as well. To conclude, despite of disadvantages there is not to say that the development of technology is totally without merit. In my point of view, the process of high tech is really worthy for youth. Nevertheless, they may need to be educated in order to avoid unlimited using.