it is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classrooms. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

Since the advent of modern technology, Humans have been craving for gadgets which can make their lives easier. Today we stand in 21st century & if we just have a look around, we can surely say that our lives have been surrounded by many electronic gadgets from heating devices such as heaters to cooling devices air conditioners. As the time passes by humans have made things advanced or reduced their size. One such gadget which can be said as most commonly used device a mobile phone. Along with itself mobile phones bring numerous advantages and disadvantages.. Also a very common debate that is Should students bring mobile phones along or not inside classrooms. I think there is no need for mobile phones in classrooms. The most common and prominent reason for this is they'll cause distractions. Mobile phones have been such a vital part of our lives that even unintentionally start using it for no reason. They'd definitely be a huge distraction for a significant strength of students. Technologies have made human lives so easier that things which required a lot of hard work are now readily available on the go. Consequently, making us lazier. Which is definitely not required in classrooms. Solving a math problem manually instead of using a mobile phone application is surely beneficial (if it is humanly possible). Lastly, using gadgets in front of your teachers or professors doesn't give a good impression. It feels like they're talking to walls if everyone is using mobile phones, even though they're researching something relevant to the topic. So I'd like to conclude that electronic gadgets have no space in classrooms. Our parents and grandparents have cleared the same stages without this stuff. Basically, they're not our needs rather wants for easy life.