Some believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can benefit teenagers and the community as well . Do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that teenagers should be asked to do community work in their leisure time because of their benefits and the community benefits. In my point of view, I partly agree with the opinion that the youth should take part in some community work. On the one hand, joining unpaid community work provides to teenagers many useful experiences. They need to do some physical jobs such as cleaning the dirty roads, helping poor people in public areas that they did not do before. In addition, they do not only realize the purpose of their lives and how lucky they are, but the youth also develop some necessary soft skills such as teamwork, communication. For example, if young people join a campaign that provide foods for homeless people at midnight, they could have chances to see that how lucky they are when they have their own house or still have their families, which makes them appreciate everything that they have already had. On the other side, doing unpaid social work depends on their choices; therefore, requiring the teenagers for doing it is not necessary. Besides doing social work, they have a range of works that they want to do in their leisure time. For instance, in their free time, they tend to do some hobbies or follow their passion such as drawing, painting or singing that could help them develop their own skills and unwind stress instead of doing the community work. To sum up, doing the unpaid social work will benefit for teenagers and the community in various ways. However, parents should encourage them to take part in and let them choose what they want to do rather than requiring them to do it.