In many countries, more money is spent on transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas. What are the effects of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In most countries, the budget allocated for urban areas to provide transportation facilities is much higher as compared to rural areas. This can be the reason for many issues such as overpopulation and environmental pollution in some certain areas of a country. In this essay, we will discuss such issues in detail and will propose suitable solutions to overcome these problems. Most of the government officials reserve most of the transportation budget for cities that can raise the issue of overpopulation in those areas. Because people living in rural areas near the city also need common facilities such as school, hospitals, post offices etc. That is why people shift to nearest cities, which ultimately makes the cities overcrowded. To illustrate, many persons from villages near the Lahore (second biggest city of Pakistan) moved to the city area because of unavailability of basic necessities of life. To resolve this issue management needs to take some serious actions and first of all builds roads nearest village areas that will motivate private investors to build shopping malls, schools and hospitals there. Moreover, crowded areas will have more pollution in the areas because every person will try to have their own ride, which will be the reason for environmental pollution. Furthermore, people leaving the village areas in search of common facilities of life will definitely prefer to work in offices or factories as labour rather than staying in rural areas for farming or to grow agricultural goods for others and the result of this issue is a shortage of food in the country. That’s why every individual need to highlight these issues in front of administration officials to allocate a significant amount of the rural area's transportation. In conclusion, if a country distributes transportation funds without thinking about the needs of rural areas, many issues such as overpopulation, environmental population, shortage of food will be raised, so governments need to distribute funds for transportation according to a number of citizens and their requirements.