Multicultural societies, where people of different ethnic groups live together can bring more benefits than drawbacks to a society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although, there is no doubt that diverse ethnic colonies are emerging and it is important to determine the effects on the formation of society. I believe, it is beneficial because of the possibilities for becoming multilingual for future growth and to broaden the horizons. First of all, the positive trait of living in a multi-cultured society is opportunities for learning more languages. This is because interactions with multilingual people can help you to learn further languages and acquaintance of various dialects can aid to gain international business or work prospects. For example, fluency of language like French and Spanish can open various doors for job opportunities in Europe. If, instead, people will stay concerned on one tongue, lack of knowledge could attract very less trade windows with other regions and this could result into narrow business expansion and lower confidence of trading. Furthermore, multicultural neighbourhood can enrich comprehension of diverse cultures. Due to this, a person can help himself to increase a broad spectrum of thinking capabilities with learning and understanding depth of several traditions. For instance, reading literatures or learning about certain other dialect can teach him history, arts, foods and traditional festivals as well. In contrast, staying unfamiliar with such exquisite knowledge can be a drawback and there would be no such pleasure of enjoying different festivals and multicultural cuisines. In conclusion, because of the chances for learning other tongues and to feel the traditions of vast cultures, I believe such positive influences from a multi-regional individuals can bring more prosperity in the community.