Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past few years, Modern technology was accessible to society at large. Most of the parents relying on computers and smart phones to make their children learn new things. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits of using digital gadgets for learning. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of using tablets and smartphones. The Main positive is that children can easily learn from anywhere and anytime without any guidance. Apart from that, a lot of study material is available over internet, so that they can quickly find huge information about a certain topic and understand it thoroughly. Learning from these devices can improve self-learning skills and communication skills. Because of the advanced features of these devices, children can use these devices for entertainment and communication. Furthermore, playing games on smartphones, increases their mental stimulation and concentration. Turning to the other side of the argument, excessive use of electronic devices makes children devoid of physical activity. Gadgets also decreases the creativity and imagination skills of children. Another issue is that children prefer isolation and addicted to these devices. As a result, it adversely affects their interpersonal as well as social skills. These days children are suffering from eye diseases and sleeping disorders due to more screen usage of electronic gadgets. Considering both sides, we can conclude that balance is key. Although smart phones and computer having multiple benefits, reading and other physical activities are also necessary for children’s overall development. I believe, the educational benefits of using electronic devices outweigh any drawbacks