Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, broadcasting has been painting everything bad and therefore needs to bring morality into the reporting. In this essay, I will provide insight about the dangers of poor persona branding and fake news. Although I quiet agree with introducing sanity into their communication. The effect of fake news in a country cannot be fully reported. Lack of investigative journalism and dissemination of factual, truthful and concise information would have brought unity among citizens of a country. For instance, In Nigeria, falsified reports have created divisions in lines of tribe, religion and politics which have in many ways affect development and growth of the nation as a whole. Hoax news has given birth to hate speech which has further widened gaps among the residents of our great country. For example, prior to the 2015 general election, various sham stories were shared to discredit personality and political parties and in most cases this action jeopardize the dreams of our fore father's. The role of branding in communication is vital in public perception. Poor persona, making by media outfits to de-market some personality and product have done lots of damage to name of human and goods. It is imperative to know that defamation of character has become a tool in publications to undermine others. It is important that government and other stakeholders should have a roundtable discussion bringing the voices of ill informed about the problems in communication while advocating for good profile projection. For instance, a rumour about those eating Indomie who died after its consumption. This is a bad impression of the products which ultimately affects sales and when an image is involved can lead to the person committing suicide. In conclusion, provision of verified information in daily print and motion will foster unity among people at the same time discouraging spreading of fake news as well as shunning poor public presentation would also help develop love and harmony within the populace.