some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is no news that it’s been difficult to reach a conclusion over the decision to teach children in school or at home. As with every known trend, there are always advantages to both approaches and these inform the final decision of the parents. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of both approaches and argue that it is highly essential for children to be instructed in the formal environment. Irrespective of opposite opinions, multiple advantages avail to support the case for home education. Are school shootings not reason enough for parents to decide in the favour of tutoring their kids within reach? Recent cases of repeated shooting at the traditional learning environments are reasons enough to justify this view. Also, teachers as careful as they may be may not have the wherewithal to control the speed of ill social influence among the kids under their control due to the large number and varying characters of the later. Considering these among others, parents are justified to enforce home schooling. The formal setting on the other side has unique benefits that cannot be overemphasized. The availability of various facilities and materials that are needed for every level of education makes its prospects unmatched by its home -approach counterpart, teaching aids and special equipment like sporting environment are just a handful. Although parents can show unparalleled love to their children, however, education is a process that thrives in the hands of trained personnel. Thus, parents may be unable to play a training-centred role, such as the identification of a child’s cognitive challenge, nor will they be able to take measures to salvage such learning situations, which would have been easily done in a formal learning environment. This makes the school process essential. Considering the benefits of both approaches without disregarding their risks, it is in my absolute that children go to school in order to make the best of the learning process and easily handle the challenges of life on their own later when faced by them. Summarily, considering the fact that the tutoring process of children has been up for debate till now, I strongly recommend that children go to school rather than being home tutored.