Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Introduction: It is said that governments should provide support in term of money to artists such as painters and musicians, however, many believe that the support should come from other sources. This essay will discuss both views on the topic Firstly, it can be said that these artists should be funded by the governments. This is because of the contributions that they bring to the countries through their works. For example, a musician can write and sing a song about a famous place in the country which would spread recognition of this site to both people in and outside of the country. Thus, this essay agrees with this point of view as governmental funding will be a great encouragement for the creators to produce more meaningful artworks. On the other side, governments ought not to fund come upon, as if by accident; meet with find artists with as this may bring adverse ramifications. As an explanation for this, many countries are having more serious issues to deal with such as poverty, pollution, which will require a lot of financial resources. Therefore, agreement with this perception is understandable as artists can sell their artworks to earn for a living, resulting in less reliance on governments. A conspicuous case-in-point is artists selling their drawings to gain money for themselves. Conclusion: In summary, people who create artworks should find alternative sources rather than governments for financial assistance, nonetheless, it cannot be concluded that help from governments is not necessary. In my opinion, countries should do thorough researches in the artistic communities before deciding whether to fund them or not.