Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some solutions to it.

Introduction: It is widely believed that the standards for education have decreased recently, especially in literacy and numeracy. The cause for this can be the tremendous development of technology and a possible solution to this can be change of education policies. This essay will discuss both the cause and the solution. Firstly, the growth of the technology resulted in a greater dependence of students on the devices. As an explanation for this, computers are now very strong and can complete many tasks such as calculating, solving mathematical problems or even write the formulas. This means that students will no longer have to perform some skills in math as they now have calculators or written program do it for them. For examples, nowadays, calculators help us multiplies or solve equations very fast, as a result of this, many students now have difficulties in multiplying large numbers or differentiating. However, this problem can be solved if the teachers and the government focus more on it. Specifically, teachers should restrict the dependence of learners with technology. For instance, teachers should still teach students the knowledge thoroughly, although they can be done with calculators and emphasize the importance of doing these by themselves. On the other hand, governments can also curb this overuse by setting laws that limit the usage of calculators in exams. Conclusion: In summary, machinery can be helpful, misusage of this can lead to massive issues, such as the decline of educational standards. However, this problem could be effectively solved if teachers and governments pay more attention to it.