In many developing nations, the rush to become industrialized has created major problems with air and water quality. What are the problems that this has brought about and offer some solutions to these problems?

Modernization has taken place in huge countries which causes humanity to rush some processes and resulting in problems with air and water quality. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss the problems and the solutions in this case. Nowadays, developing nations such as Indonesia, are trying to develop new factories to improve their product quality management and increase the economic growth of the country. Consequently, this process causes air pollution as most factories produce excess smoke which combined with public transport smoke may result in low air quality and damage the earth's atmosphere. Furthermore, some factory waste is thrown into ocean areas and lakes. As a result, the quality of water is now mixed with waste products from factories and may even cause damage to the ocean ecosystem or even worse death to ocean animals. Therefore, the government should issue some rules and instructions for factories to avoid using dangerous chemicals which may harm the air quality and to restrict everyday usage of the factory. Thus, factories can only run on weekdays to reduce smoke production. In addition, the government must make charges for big companies or industries that throw their waste products into lakes or oceans. Lastly, the people of Indonesia should also have some awareness and support the government's program by not littering trash anywhere. Moreover, it is better to create a community service program to gather people to clean and collect trash in lakes to reduce water pollution. To conclude, the solutions to these problems must mainly be executed by the government. Hence, problems like this would not occur if there were proper and structured rules and instructions.