Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Every crime has its own reasons and even after continuous efforts and reforms by governments the rate of crime incidents can't be brought under control. Despite significant advancements in communication technologies and tracking devices still judicial systems find less or no improvements in their goal of peaceful society. As technological developments not just limited to good citizens, but also accessible to the miscreants creating roadblocks in development. In this essay some reasons for surge in unlawful activities and the ways to control it will be discussed. One of the more common affidavits provided by convicts witnessed by courts during trials is poverty. Poverty the mother of all crimes can bring out the evil side of even honest people and in addition unemployment fuels this monster. So through economical reforms and providing youngsters with relevant income opportunities crimes can be controlled, but it cannot be eliminated completely as regular income can only prevents first time law offenders but not the matured criminals. Another factor which restrains or forces regular offenders towards crime again is discrimination by society. A person once punished by law will be isolated from the general public and even their immediate family and friend circle. And hence due to unavailability of moral support and loneliness they get back into wrong track once again. In particular teenagers are vulnerable to repeating crimes and therefore it is the responsibility of parents, friends and the society to guide them rather than ignoring. Developing more rehabilitation centres and offering financial aids for doing small business can help them to get back into normal life. However, there are certain crimes and offences which need severe punishments like a death sentence, otherwise some psychopathic cold blooded murderers cannot be stopped. In summary, law and order in societies can be maintained by reducing poverty through employment and also by rehabilitation efforts. Although there are certain cases which needs to handled with iron fists.