Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The diversity of languages is decreasing and some of them ended up in oblivion. It is believed that it will cause people will have a convenient life all around the world by communicating through fewer languages. I strongly disagree with this statement as I believe that languages are a dominant part of cultures. It is reported that every year some languages have been eliminated for different reasons that I refer to its the main cause. The majority of people from developing countries immigrate to developed countries to be able to pursue higher education in top universities or hold more job opportunities. Therefore, they have to learn new languages and communicate with native people so they forget their mother tongue in long term. Furthermore, some people feel that they can interact with others from diverse countries efficiently if more languages disappear. Nevertheless, nowadays, cutting-edge technology provides a vast variety of applications and websites that can be beneficial for interaction with foreigners. Another solution to this problem is that students should be taught international languages in infancy age. As a result, they can use developing areas information and bring them into their own country in order to progress. In my point of view, vanishing languages leads a nation to inevitable problems. every region has its own history which is maintained by history books and elderly people and it is descended from one generation to others through language which contains a nation's customs, traditions, and values. Thus, if a language disappears, people will lose a great portion of their identity. Moreover, Myriad languages express more details that don't have any equivalent and some cultures have some phrases and vocabulary that only their language considers them. Consequently, there is no replacement for many of them. In conclusion, reducing the number of languages can't help folks to have an easier life. However, it will bring about a ruined culture and defective history of a peculiar area.