With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you disagree?

Internet technology is playing an important role in our daily routine of office work and daily household work and our entertainment purpose. However, there are adverse effect also if not used in a proper way, under adults or parent’s supervision. I completely agree that parents and children would have to face inappropriate situations provided their children are not using the cyber space under their supervision. To begin with, there are ample advantages of the Web in student’s study, education and research experiments, as most schools have adopted the World Wide Web and social medial things in their study culture. Parents, adults, youngsters are using different social media sites like Facebook, YouTube etc., a lot more to get connected to their family members, friends and sometimes unknown people from own or remote city/country. In recent studies it is shown, in India especially, 70-80% population has adopted different social media sites, after a huge price down in the smart phone market and browsing data. On the other side, if online network and social sites are not being used properly, moreover, it will take you on the wrong path. Easily available internet data and affordability of smart phones has made the situation worse. Youngsters are using social media sites whole time, in their school and at home without their parent’s supervision. Accidently or due to lack of knowledge, children are seeing sexual and adult content. Children feel isolated at their home, as their parents are either busy in their office and home related work and unable to give quality of time to their kids. Recent studies show, there is a tremendous growth in child crime like kid’s kidnapping, child pornography, etc. Furthermore, all these are started from social media connection with unknown people or websites which are not advisable for children. In conclusion, I would like to say, if adult siblings and parents would give some attention and time to their children and educate them about the ethical uses of the internet and social media sites, they would be safer and away from life threatening situations more.