Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that many kids do not have the ability to learn new languages. Therefore, educational institutions should not compel them to master foreign languages. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because children don't know what their ability is, and not learning another language at a young age may exacerbate acquiring it when they get older. Most youngsters do not know what things they are good at. Pupils usually find new things "difficult things"; that is just the way they think. As a consequence, it may seem that they are not capable of studying second languages. However, schools should teach them until they get older so that they know their competence. For example, in Japan, many students initially believe they are unable to learn English, but continued English instruction from childhood through the end of school leads many of them to later discover that they are fluent in the language. Some even become translators or work for international companies, demonstrating that continuing education can reveal skills they didn't know when they were young. Another reason why educational organisations should teach minors additional languages is the difficulty of learning them at an older age. The majority of students do not realise the importance of learning a different language until it is too late. When they get older, it will be much harder to absorb a new language because their human mind is not as flexible as it was before. For instance, a study published in Psychological Science in 2012 found that the ability to learn grammar declines significantly after the age of 17–18, because the brain in childhood and adolescence is more neuroplastic, making language learning faster and easier than in adulthood. In conclusion, students should be taught languages, especially at a young age, because they have yet to discover their abilities, and learning early makes it much easier than trying later in life.