Some people believe that lowering the speed limit will lead to maximum road safety. Other people believe that there are many other ways to improve road safety. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Nowadays, road accidents are one of the major concerns of many countries. Few people believe that restricted speed limit will result in increase of road safety, while others believe that there are various ways to develop. In my opinion, I strongly believe that rather than focusing on speed limit they are more ways to this issue. This essay will discuss both the sides of the argument in detail and support my stand. On one side of the hand, it is irrefutable fact that speed limit can be beneficial to curb down the incidents of road. The main reason to impose this rule is to control the reckless drivers in order to decline the number of accidents. Because, many teenagers are irresponsible in following the speed limit. For example, In Saudi Arabia many road accidents have been recorded due to the negligence of drivers, but after implementing speed cameras the number of accidents has been plummeting. However, they are other several ways which are more effective. On the other hand, there are several ways to control road safety. Firstly, imposing hefty fines for disobeying with traffic rules will increase the chance in road safety. For instance, In the recent survey Indian government has imposed heavy traffic fines, who violates the traffic rules. Due to this rule many citizens are driving carefully in order to maintain the road safety. Secondly, adding the traffic education to the school curriculum will benefit in the long run. Finally, a visible road sign will also indicate the drivers to follow the road instructions which applied as per the road safety. Therefore, if government takes such measures than consequently, it develops growth in road safety. In conclusion, despite the minor benefit from speed limit. In my opinion, I firmly believe that other ways are more effective to promote road safety.