Playing of computer games are common these days with children. What are the problems of computer game addiction in children and solutions.

The computer game is an invention that has gained traction in recent times because of easy access to a computer. Meanwhile, overexposure to computer games has detrimental effects on a child that must not be overlooked. In this article, I will be discussing the problems associated with playing computer games and the ways of tackling them. On the one hand, one compelling negative with computer game addiction is that it inhibits development in children. Meanwhile, some concerned growth areas that are adversely affected when they indulge in the game playing include social and mental development. For instance, it has been reported in the literatures that children of every age get stunted by excessive indulgence and attachment to computer game when juxtaposed with their counterparts with lower exposure. The hampered development results from loss in valuable time that would have been spent interacting with parents, adults and peers as human interaction is requisite to building necessary life skills. Besides, game addiction results in time and energy wastage. In other words, Individuals that are overtly given to computer games are soon blinded by their affinity and bias to it that they fail to see the amount of productive time they squandered on it. Consequently, this leads to a drop in their productivity. On the other hand, there are a number of things that can be done in order to forestall the inimical effects of computer game addiction in children. First, guardians should ensure they limit the amount of time a teenager is allowed to access a these gadgets. Thus, teens will have ample time to relate with people around them and carry out activities which are capable of enhancing their overall development. In addition, educating kids on the inherent dangers of gross attachment to computer games will contribute to curbing the menace of time and energy wastage. Because individuals that are affected by game addiction rarely see how it actually affects them, they do nothing about fighting it. Therefore, showing them how this negatively affects them will guide them in making a wise decision on the appropriate amount of time spent in playing computer games, which will be greatly beneficial to them. In conclusion, while computer games are readily available and played by many these days, playing them have attendant harmful effects on addicts. In this essay, I have carefully examined any pressing problems that are associated with game addiction in children and proffered possible solutions to them as well.