Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? What is your opinion? What do you prefer?

A substantial number of pupils make up their mind to extend their study in the overseas countries. While studying in a foreign nation has a number of demerits, it also possesses some benefits. In my opinion the advantages of studying in a country beyond the bonder outweigh its disadvantages. People advocating the disadvantages having foreign degrees in a different country hold their own compelling reason. First of all, students studying abroad often suffer from loneliness being thousands of miles away from their families. This leads them to depression and disorientation. They feel homesick and sometimes fail to cope up with the culture and the custom of the new country. One of my brothers, for example, went to the UK to complete his bachelor degree, but after going there, he found it so difficult to keep abreast with the new life that has resulted in his return to Bangladesh leaving his dream behind. On the other hand, people who support overseas cultivation also hold robust arguments in their favour. First of all, it broadens the horizons for a student and widens his outlook. This makes them more open minded. For example, they can get the opportunity to be introduced to a culture totally different from their own and grab the chance to know the new customs and other ways of doing things. Furthermore, there are academic benefits of studying in a foreign land. Students can adopt their desired courses at a prestigious university. Also, they can acquire quality perception directly from better professors who are well informed about the latest education and technology all over the globe. In addition to their opportunity of getting better jobs will be higher. In conclusion, it is quite understandable that people hold different interpretations an the same issue-even on whether the learners should travel abroad for higher education or not. For my part, studies abroad have some negative sides, it holds more obvious benefits such as it enriches one's vision and provides them with the practice of first world lifestyle and in completing their education they can opt for better opportunities. Thus, studying overseas, is more advantageous.