With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends?

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? There is no doubt that online communication has brought more people together than ever before. Advancement in technology has potentially helped people to attain new friends and getting rid of loneliness. I completely agree with this statement. The most significant advantage of online communication is it did bring the world closer. In other words, individuals are able to connect with people around the globe using social network and messenger services. For Instance, I have got acquainted with an American cricket player whom i refers to the speaker or writer I met on a common group on Facebook. In Contrast, It would have been difficult to obtain knowledge about the playing conditions in America. Evidently, online communication help people to create a close relationship with people worldwide and making us understand the world in a better way. One problem with online communication is safety. For example, Some individuals create fake profile to pick on people or stalk someone. This is a problem as it compromises one’s safety and is also a privacy concern. To solve this people should be extra cautions when connecting to unknown people or sharing their secrets to an individual. As a result, Everyone would be able to have a good conversation with people they are comfortable with and avoid mischievous one’s, making use of platform in an appropriate way. In conclusion, Although there are a few safety issues with online communication which are not difficult to deal with just by being a little proactive. In my opinion, the advantages of online communication outweighs the disadvantages due to potential advancement.