Some parents allow their teenage children to live independently, away from home. Other parents don’t want their teenage children to live away from them. Which do you think is better and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Some teenagers opt to live independently after they pass a certain age. While some parents allow their children to live separately, others do not. I strongly believe that teenagers should live away from their home to improve their maturity level. Live separately from parents can be beneficial for a few underlying reasons. Firstly, children who live independently tend to be more prepared when they faced the real world. Moreover, without direct help from their parents, teenagers who live independently are forced to solve problems they will encounter in their real life by themselves. Consequently, teenagers who live independently will be far more confidence when making decisions compared to those who still live with their parents. Secondly, not only do teenagers who live far away from their parents are more ready, but they also have a better understanding about the decision they made. To illustrate, a majority of children who still live with their parents have all of their life arranged by their parents so that they have little understanding about their parent decisions. However, teenagers who live independently, make the decisions clearly for themselves based on their own understanding. Finally, aiming to learn the life skill set, teenagers can achieve it easily by living independently. For instance, when teenagers live far from their parents, they are forced to cook or to repair house equipment by themselves. Therefore, they can broaden their life skills. To conclude, from the above arguments, live independently can strongly boost teenager maturity level. Teenagers can acquire new skills, enhance their level of confidence, and have a better understanding about their life.