Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays friendships are something tantamount to family. some people believe that the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily, whereas others agree with the opposite. Personally, I agree with the first opinion that if you have a small number of people around you as friends is better than when you have lots of them. in this essay, I will shed light on the reasons to support my view. To begin with, having strong trust in each other is a very essential thing to build real relationships. for example, I remember when I was in school I had only three friends and when my mother asked me why you do not have many friends, I remember vividly my answer I told her that if I told a secret to more than two people that would not be a secret anymore. As a result, life every day becomes harder and harder. Thus, if have people surround you that you know deeply you can share with them the rough situations that you went through. Another worth mentioning point why I agree with the idea that a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends is that during our life we need to put effort into digging our bath so I think time is gold, for instance, we need to invest more to encourage ourselves to build our career bath or to sit our own business. Hence, everyone must draw their future and focus on themselves rather than spending most of their lives making new friends. in conclusion, it is strongly clear that trust and investment in ourselves a crucial reasons behind having a small number of friends is enough for happiness.