In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having a permanent place is important for most people in many countries, while some believe that renting a home is enough. I strongly agree that owning a home is a positive development for individual stability and finances. The main reason why owning a home is essential is because homeowners are not required to make payments on a monthly or yearly basis, which offers them a long-term investment. Meanwhile, if they are renting a house, they must set aside a portion of their income for rent, even though it could be used for other purposes such as household needs or vacations. Although renting offers flexibility, owning a home provides greater positive developments, such as stability and security. Homeowners do not have to worry about being evicted or rent increases, because they have their own property. Even when the world economy is unstable, individuals still have a place to stay. Other than that, people can also stay as long as they want without landlord restrictions. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, many house renters had to move from their current homes because landlords raised the rent, and they were looking for a new place to rent, while homeowners could stay at home and focus on keeping themselves healthy. Moreover, another benefit of owning a home is that people have freedom and control. So, they can renovate, decorate, or redesign however they want. To illustrate, during holiday time, people tend to decorate and redesign their homes to create a cosy ambience, they do not need permission from landlords for these changes and they have full control over their living space. In conclusion, I firmly believe that owning a home is more beneficial than renting. This is because it offers long-term financial security and greater personal freedom in managing the property.