It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others. To what extent do you agree?

It is well understood that people who travel a lot will have most adaptable and open mind because while during their journey to another country they will be exposed to a plethora of unfamiliar situations which he could have not experienced in his home town. So I would wish to go in hand with the statement. Admittedly, when a person is travelling to another country, independence is replaced with the dependency that is because in a foreign nation it will be must for us to communicate with people from different part of the globe, it encourages us to understand them and about their culture and tradition. While during our journey we will come across various types unfamiliar circumstances and it will help us to learn how to cope-up with the situations. Thus travel encourages us to understand and love others. On the other hand, it is well known that people who don't travel a lot will be narrow minded and it will be impossible for them to tackle with a complex situation in their life, it is mainly due to the non-dependent lifestyle that make them feel more secure. For instance, think about the tribal people they think that there is no world outside their habitat and it is quite different for them to tolerate or love a person outside their group, they consider us as an alien. To recapitulate, people who travel a lot will have more logical thinking and broad minded it will help them to adopt with people from different culture and tradition and to solve any situations easily.