It will be better for both society and individuals is driverless cars - cars can drive themselves- become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that driverless cars should be encouraged, for they could offer more benefits to society and individuals. I partially support this view, for they lead to a rise in safety regardless of the fact that they can deprive many drivers of a sense of excitement. On the one hand, there should be more driverless cars since they would contribute to the declining number of traffic accidents caused by careless drivers. In other words, automatic cars are more likely to secure the lives of pedestrians thanks to sophisticated sensors, which can instantly detect any small signs of people, making them stop before they hit innocent people. For instance, the number of traffic accidents has dropped by nearly 20% since driverless cars were introduced in Japan in 2022, increasing their demand from the public further. Therefore, such modern technology reduces the concerns for traffic accidents caused by ill-mannered drivers because of the trusted systems to protect public safety. On the other hand, the prevalence of driverless cars is potentially disadvantageous to many drivers who enjoy driving, which makes them feel relaxed and adventurous. Indeed, driving is one of the most popular ways for people to get away from daily stress, allowing them to visit unfamiliar spots as well as enjoy different views while driving. Furthermore, people are able to gain more power and energy when they are able to drive a long distance on their own, which makes them proud and satisfied with their good driving skills. Thus, the complete disappearance of conventional vehicles will shock and disappoint those who love driving for their own adventures. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that driverless cars should be more widely introduced in modern society, which can reduce the number of traffic accidents due to the advanced sensors to protect people. However, traditional cars should be preserved to some extent so people can still enjoy driving and exploring new places on their own.