Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and ability levels should be able to attend universities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children who secure good numbers should only be considered for admission in educational institutions providing higher education, it is considered by a few of the people. However, some people believe that irrespective of the age and skills, every student should be admitted in the universities. In the given essay, I will discuss both the persuasion, but I opine that the former view is a more practical approach than the later in order to provide a better study to those who deserves more, and who are passionate about studies. Considering the first view of providing the seats to deserving persons who have the ability to grasp difficult lessons in future classes are more reasonable. Scoring good marks in today's date is an arduous job, mainly due to the lengthy syllabus in schools. Further, Universities also have limited seats to offer to the candidates. Therefore, it is preferred to provide the seats to those who are more competent and skilful. For instance, in my college, it was mandatory to obtain seventy percent marks in intermediate who wanted to pursue commerce to make sure that students are capable enough to understand the complexity level when they will start learning advance chapters. Simultaneously, it is also considered that why the values should be restricted only to those who are privileged. Everyone has right to education, and in whatever way one wants to study it, no one should stop ones. Providing unrestricted access to class to everyone is an ideal model of study. For example, one of my seniors who had left his studies in between to fulfil his family responsibilities, he joined back the university again when the situation was favourable and he completed his master degree in Science. It has given a great sense of accomplishment to him despite his age factor. To summarise, though it is correct that everyone should be given a fair chance to study, nowadays there are very limited seats to offer to candidates. If these places will be filled randomly, the significant purpose of higher education will be defeated. Therefore, It is essential to put some restrictions on the admission process. However, government should also work on to figure out that how the demand and supply ratio can be filled so that everyone can get easier access to not only to primary but higher education also.