Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Many people would never have the opportunity to visit some museums because of the expensive fee they charge. On the contrary, some institutions offer free entrance. This essay will address, not only the advantages, but also some disadvantages that should be understood. Primarily, the maintenance of galleries and the quality of the pieces shown in it depend on the fee clients pay. One the one hand, cleaning, fixing and painting of the building is done with the money earned on tickets. For instance, the more the person pay, the more it expects from the service offered. On the other hand, the variety of what it is shown in the museum and its authenticity is assured by fees charged to people to attend this cultural place. Consequently, although many museums offer services for free, without money it is very difficult and almost impossible to offer quality pieces of art, historical discoveries or clean facilities. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks of charging people for admission to museums. Firstly, many people would not be able to afford tickets. In consequence, the amount of public accessing arts, history or science museums will be reduced. For example, the Louvre museum in Paris is so expensive, that only receives 10 visitors a day, whereas free museums such as Momma in New York City has more than 1000 visits a day. Secondly, local clients would not have the opportunity to repeat the experience. Moreover, students of many public schools would not take their students when a fee is charged. In contrast, if the tickets were inexpensive or free many institutions would include visiting museums as an obligatory subject. As, for instance, Architecture students in Florence, they are offered free tickets to the Arts museum. Therefore, they can come and go as many times as they want to or need to in order to reinforce their study. In summary, charging people definitely affects negatively the amount of people museums receive and the quantity of times they have repeated the experience. In conclusion, in spite paid museum fees have some advantages over free ones. In my opinion the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In fact, all museums should be free so the entire world has access to art, history and science with unlimited passes to come and go as wanted.