Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of people who prefer medicines and treatments rather than visiting doctors is increasing day to day. Obviously, it can be a misleading approach, however, there are some advantages such as creating more and more natural and harmless medicines that do not include any chemicals. This essay will discuss how this phenomenon can develop modern medicine while harming people's health. To begin with, if a person takes medicines more than usual or does not add relevant things in the right proportions, it can lead to poisoning and even to an unfortunate death. Therefore, as making treatments has always been difficult and worth anyone's life, it is quite significant to be mindful and so accurate during the process. For instance, the number of people suffering from illnesses who died due to not visiting doctors has risen by 20% in the last decade. Obviously, it is common for humans to explore this world and find out new useful things just by trying and doing experiments. Unfortunately, the proportion of chemicals in modern drugs is rising and it would harm human organisms. Thus, the appropriate way to solve it might be creating new mixtures of natural drugs, as they affect our bodies only positively and even cure faster. For example, my grandma used to experience leg pain after she retired and decided to instead of buying medicament advised by the doctor make medicament using leaves of different plants and a flower suggested by her neighbour. Surprisingly, she goes jogging every morning like in the past! In conclusion, humans should not refuse doctors' advice because they are professionals and more experienced and even ask for help to create their own medicament. So, only by trusting professionals and doing everything wisely, modern medicine can improve.