In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, with the development of technology, everyone has a smartphone of their own and this is becoming one of the recurring arguments. This writer believes that the benefits of easier connection with each other and entertainment outweigh the drawbacks of health issues. The most advantageous factor of owning a smartphone is easier contact with everyone. Through this device, humans can send messages to one another more conveniently instead of using complicated methods. For instance, currently, teenagers only need a few clicks to send a picture or a video to their friends through social media apps such as Facebook so this is extremely useful when compared with the ways of sending messages in Ancient times. On top of that, smartphones also connect individuals from all over the world, even introverts because they do not need to interact directly but only by an app like SMS or Twitter. Another positive side of using a smartphone is entertainment. One of the most popular uses of this device is for fun, particularly playing games or listening to music. Nowadays, humans are usually put under pressure; therefore, utilizing technology is chosen by a large amount of customers to help them release stress. This was proved by the growing number of downloading social apps such as Tik Tok and Youtube which is the obvious evidence for the importance of entertainment. However, if humans abuse these intelligent devices, it will lead to some serious problems, especially health. Looking at the screen for a long time will cause eye issues due to the green light released by the screen and it will also be the reason for exhaustion due to sleeplessness. Take TikTok as an example, when consumers use this app in 1 hour, there is a warning sign to remind them. However, they tend to ignore this sign due to the large benefits of smartphones. Taking everything into account, the negative effect of health problems is outweighed by the useful impact of smartphones. Hence, owning a phone in this era will bring a lot of beneficial sides for owners.