Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasing common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are increasingly suffering from sicknesses as a result of stress. This essay will discuss the two main causes of stress related sicknesses including longer working hours and increased job targets and also proposes solutions to these problems such as improving one's work life balance and diet. People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressures. People place themselves under these unfavourable conditions because the workforce is a competitive domain. For example, some people aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and a high paying job. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take an additional role which be stressful. Maintaining a good work life balance and improving one's diet is both critical to mitigating stress related illnesses. People need to realise that if they only for work they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor diet will further exacerbate these issues. For example, many employees, burnout from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce work one include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and dietary sustenance. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hours and intense workplace pressure. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are two fold: to manage a better work life balance and to eat healthier diet.