Most people prefer ready to eat ready meals rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Few people like to eat ready made meals rather than cooked meals being made at home.Ready made meals are those meals, which you eat at restaurants such as fast foods, Italian foods, Desi foods and many more, while home cooked food is the food which is cooked at home. In my opinion, one should prefer to eat homemade food because of its low calories and cleanliness. Furthermore, the demerits of ready made foods are greater than its merits. To begin with, foods which are cooked at restaurants are high calorie foods and contains high amount of saturated fats and oils, over consumption of fast foods will result in obesity and other health problems, For example, burgers contain more than 500 calories and overeating of these foods can cause major health problems. Secondly, ready made meals are more expensive as compared to homemade food. For instance, if you cook the same food at your house, it will cost half as compared to the price of the hotel. Moreover, homemade food is more clean instead of hotels because we don't know the cleanliness of cooking utensils. This concludes that homemade foods should be preferred instead of ready made foods. On the other hand, ready made food can be ordered online which saves us our precious time.Contrary to ordered food, cooking meal at home will need alot of time and energy, For example, Foodpanda application is designed to order food and with one click, the food arrives at your home that will save a lot of time and energy. Furthermore, fast foods and Italian foods cannot be cooked at home because sometimes the equipment is not available at home to cook various types of foods. This concludes that if you are busy and don't have enough time to cook food, ordering food is the best way to save time. In conclusion, people prefer to eat foods from restaurants rather than cooking it in the house because it is convenient for the people to just order it. In general, it will save time for the consumer.