Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples in your answer and provide your own opinion.

Nowadays, sports shows attract many viewers. It is believed that games telecasts on TV brings enthusiasm towards exercise among young people who do not like doing physical activity.I disagree with this notion. Individual interests and the message driven by sports are the cardinal reasons which will be analysed in the before an opinion is drawn in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, there are multifarious sports channels are available worldwide such as Star sports, Ten sports and ESPN. This is not always the case, these channels target people who dislike physical jerks. In other words, these sports programmes are more likely to entice individuals those already have an interest in doing exertion or playing outdoor games. For example, study by sports authority of India, showed that 95% of the crowd watching a cricket match during IPL are the ones have a strong desire in playing cricket. Therefore, sports event failed to bring any interest in sports. Secondly, the athletic events fail to encourage the young generation on exercising because these events fail to convey the importance of workout. Generally, people who usually dislike exercising, are the ones who have a lack of awareness in doing workout in their health. Moreover, instead of motivating adolescents towards exercising, sports programme sometimes enables youngsters to adopt sedentary life. For instance, during the world cup match, most of the people being couch-potato, stick to one place, and keep watching match whole day continuously. Hence, sports do not drive any message to lethargic youth in order to foster to perform physical movement. To conclude, in my opinion, sports programmes may imbue laziness in teenagers rather than persuade them to exercise. In addition, an inactive group of people may overlook the sports tournaments owing to lack of interest in it.