Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way; to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are horning with the growth in multimedia. While many people believe that they have adverse effects on humans and lead people in the wrong direction. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this proposition with some reason. Usually there will be, commercial breaks in the midst of a show telecast for around more or less 10 mins. While these breaks are meant to advertise a particular product, thereby covering and motivating the consumers to buy the goods. Most of this broadcast tends to market the products that are harmful. For example, the instant noodles ads are so mesmerizing that had caught many children’s interest and made them fond of it, which is toxic to their growth and health. Thereby kids will become addicted and in the long run it will cause malnutrition for them. Secondly, these commercials will also spread bad ideas in society. Due to these wrong information people will more likely to follow them as a result it will destroy their character. To illustrate this with an example, in some of the broadcasts they will show that men were dominating women. When a young child saw this it will give them a wrong impression that dominating is the correct way of leading life, which is wrong. Hence it will result in poor upbringing. To conclude, in this essay we discussed the two reasons why TV ads are driving people in negative ways, such as imposing less nutrition product and throwing bad thoughts over kids are to name but a few. In my opinion I fully agree and with this statement