Nowadays there are more and more advertisements. Some people think that they have a negative influence on people, and therefore should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the surge in the commercialization of products in the market, there is also a significant increase in the number of advertisements. Although some people believe these should be refrained due to its detrimental impact on people, in my opinion, no restriction should be imposed on commercials as they are not only the source of information but also show the effectiveness of the products. To begin with, the first crucial reason to support my viewpoint is that advertisements are the rich sources of information which aware the public about the product. To elaborate, with the help of these an individual can get the knowledge about the ingredients, price and available offers on the variety of items. As a result, a buyer can have multiple choices to choose the best and the most suitable product. To exemplify, after knowing about the usage of organic material in the making of Patanjali products through the commercials, half of the Indian population started using them. Moreover, proper information about the cost and offers on the products perhaps can protect the consumer from being cheated by the sellers. Secondly, my view is further bolstered by the factor that advertisements provide the liability and effectiveness of the products. This is because to publish an add, producers have to arrange censor board's approval, therefore they are obliged to display the true facts and figures to show the efficacy of the product. For instance, the Dettol soap sales experienced a decline of 30% as the advertising board did not approve the practical facts produced by the company. Therefore, an advertisement which went through a series of processes is more likely to have a positive impact on the public. In conclusion, while some people think commercials have a negative effect, in my perspective, through these a consumer can avail the knowledge about the product and can check its productiveness.