Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

There is no doubt that, since several centuries, the music was the only thing which made the people united. The question is do songs really have this power of bringing people from different countries and ages together? In this essay, I am going to give my personal opinion and draw my own conclusion. In terms of advantages, music can effects lot of nations in a positive way and lets anyone listen to it without knowing of his or her age or nationality. The main reason given to support this claim is the numbers of song’s views on YouTube, you can see how millions listened to these songs which clearly shows how popular are they. To illustrate, people when they listen to any kind of songs they forget all the borders between them and the others. In other words, singing is the language of the whole world. Hence the belief that songs make the human beings feel like they are one nation. In the other hand, some songs could use as a tool to attack the people's feelings. For example, in the last century there were some songs made to be against the black people. Those types of singing called (diss track) which included bad words and negative thoughts. These kind of songs made a war between white and black people in the USA in the 1950s. However, that never happened again and all the singing is now singing about the peace and how can we live with other people without thinking of their skin or their nationality. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both views, I believe that music has a very positive influence on different kind of people.