Some people think that to learn a second language well it is necessary to live in the country where that language is spoken.What is your opinion about this?

Some countries have been welcoming international students and skilled workers due to the long history of apprenticeship training, giving them the ability to work and train for new fields and granting long-time working permit. Respond to the call, many people tend to move aboard to study and work in those countries. However, there are always challenges and key factors, such as learning the native language, for adapting to the new society. On the one hand, most international students and skilled workers spoke a language other than the native language of the country they desire to come as well as brought cultural traditions and customs that set them apart from the bulk of those who were already here. With the growth of multilingual resources, learning native language is less of a necessity. For instance, some find they can get along without learning the native language by making use of their immigrant communities. Though, such resources can sometimes be a hurdle, since people don't often make huge investments of time, effort and energy to adapt to their new life. On the other hand, some people believe new comers a being at least somewhat educated or be prepared to be live aboard, and then they should use the native language without any problem. People who eventually become fluent feel they had no choice, so they practiced and used the language in real-life settings every day. For example, to improve their studying and job prospects, they have often taken the community school or the college courses by native language to speed up their learning. In conclusion, I believe all new immigrants should learn the native language. Learning how to speak and write the native language helps us not only to survive, but to advance as well.